Recent Updates: The New School has released its academic plan for 2020-21 and a phased reopening plan for its New York campus. Please check the Parsons Paris website for information about our Paris campus. Learn more.

  • Program Office

    Pippin Parker
    Dean
    PippinParker@newschool.edu

    Stephen Brown-Fried
    Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
    Frieds@newschool.edu

    Glynis Rigsby
    BFA Program Director
    Rigsbyg@newschool.edu  

    Liz Olson
    General Manager
    Olsone@newschool.edu  

    Rachel Christiansen
    Program and Administration Manager
    Christir@newschool.edu  

    Zachary Weed
    Assistant Director of Academic Affairs
    weedz125@newschool.edu

    Ashley Salvagin
    Program Assistant
    Salvagia@newschool.edu  

    Emerson Brathwaite
    Senior Office Assistant
    BrathwaE@newschool.edu  

    Kesli Lavia
    Drama Advisor
    Laviak@newschool.edu


    Production Office

    Jessica Perlmeter Cochrane
    Associate Dean of Production, College of Performing Arts
    Cochraj@newschool.edu
    x2092 Room 205

    Octavia Driscoll
    Director of Production Management, College of Performing Arts
    Driscolo@newschool.edu
    x2632 Room 205


    Admission Office

    Marlon Meikle
    Assistant Director of Admission, MFA and BFA Programs

    Sam Byron
    Assistant Director of Admission, MFA and BFA Programs

    General Admission Contact
    Performingarts@newschool.edu

  • The School of Drama

    151 Bank Street
    New York, NY 10014
    Phone: 212.229.5859
    Fax: 212.242.5018
  • Take The Next Step

Submit your application

Undergraduates

To apply to any of our undergraduate programs (except the Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs) complete and submit the Common App online.

Undergraduate Adult Learners

To apply to any of our Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Graduates

To apply to any of our Master's, Doctoral, Professional Studies Diploma, and Graduate Certificate programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Close