Lang

Directory

  • Office of the Dean

    Academic Affairs

    Stephanie Browner
    Dean
    212.229.5100 x2200
    browners@newschool.edu

    Spencer Hopkins
    Executive Assistant to the Dean
    212.229.5100 x2201
    hopkinsm@newschool.edu

    Riva Kadar
    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Planning
    212.229.5100 x2236
    kadarr@newschool.edu

    Jane McNamara
    Associate Dean of Strategic Initiatives and External Affairs
    212.229.5100 x2328
    mcnamajb@newschool.edu

    Amal Hageb
    Assistant Dean for Global Programs
    212.229.5100 x4885
    hageba@newschool.edu

    Rebecca Reilly
    Interim Director of Study Abroad
    65 West 11th Street, room 353C
    langstudyabroad@newschool.edu

    Position to be filled
    Director, Office of Civic Engagement and Social Justice; Director, Undergraduate Studies, Ethnicity and Race

    Natasha Rivera
    Assistant Director of the Office of Civic Engagement and Social Justice
    212.229.5100 x2976
    riveran@newschool.edu

    Jennifer Riegle
    Director of Student Programs and Special Events
    212.229.5100 x2267
    rieglej@newschool.edu

    Odellia Lucius
    Assistant Director of Communications and Events
    212.229.8908 x1783
    odellia@newschool.edu

    Eleni Beja
    Associate Director of Academic Communication
    212.229.5100 x2204
    bejae@newschool.edu

    Katherine Delgado
    Academic Planning Associate, Eugene Lang College
    and The New School for Social Research
    212.229.5100 x2226
    delgadok@newschool.edu

    James Mallinson
    Program Manager for the Arts
    212.229.5100 x2321
    mallinsj@newschool.edu

    Faculty Affairs

    Jennifer Wilson
    wilsonj@newschool.edu
    Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

    Jackie Clark
    Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
    212.229.5100 x3042
    clarkj@newschool.edu

    Academic Support

    Stephanie Belk Prats
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100 x1637
    sbelk@newschool.edu

    Nina Quirk-Goldblatt
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100 x2202
    nquirk@newschool.edu

    Ashley Tai
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100 x 2203
    taia@newschool.edu

    Annie Huaraca
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100
    huaracaa@newschool.edu

    Kayla Christopherson
    Program Associate for Systems Thinking, Journalism + Design Knight Grant
    christok@newschool.edu

    Kim Lightbody
    Program Manager, Journalism + Design
    lightbok@newschool.edu
    212.229.5100 x2274

    Administration and Budget

    Alex Draifinger
    Senior Director of Administration and Budget
    212.229.5100 x2253
    draifa@newschool.edu

    Verna de LaMothe
    Associate Director of Administration
    212.229.5100 x2254
    lamothev@newschool.edu

    Data and Reporting Analyst

    Philip Pak
    Data and Reporting Analyst
    pakp@newschool.edu
    212.229.5100 x2135

    Admission

    Candice MacLusky
    Director of Undergraduate Admission
    212.229.5155 x4024
    macluskc@newschool.edu

    Alex Kirkpatrick
    Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admission
    212.229.5150 x4154
    alex.kirkpatrick@newschool.edu

    Avery Tamchin
    Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admission
    212.229.5155 x3769
    tamchina@newschool.edu

    Dena DeYoung
    Admission Counselor
    212.229.5150 x2302
    dena@newschool.edu

    Talin Nathalie
    Admission Counselor
    212.229.5150 x1571
    talin@newschool.edu

    Academic Advising and Student Success

    Leah Weich
    Director of Student Success Advising
    Advisor: First Year Through Senior (last names X-Z), Visiting Students, and BA/MA Dual Degrees
    212.229.5100 x2279
    weichl@newschool.edu

    Lindsey Holder
    Assistant Director of Advising: First Year Through Senior (last names A-C)
    212.229.5100 x3872
    holder@newschool.edu

    Amanda Avci
    Senior Student Success Advisor: Transfer Students, Specialist
    212.229. 5855 x4128
    avcia@newschool.edu

    Oliver Colbert
    Student Success Advisor: First Year Through Senior (last names D-G)
    colberto@newschool.edu
    212.229.5100 x2280

    Dashawn Ealey
    Senior Student Success Advisor
    Advisor: BA/BFA Students
    ealeyd@newschool.edu
    212.229.5150 x3541

    Renard John-Finn
    Student Success Advisor: First Year Through Senior (last names M-P)
    johnfinr@newschool.edu
    212.229.5100 x2237

    Angel Levy
    Advisor: First Year Through Senior (last names H-L)
    levy@newschool.edu
    212.229.5100 x3345

    Christina McElderry
    Advisor: Global, Environmental, and Urban Studies Majors (all last names); First Year Through Senior (last names U-W)
    clmcelderry@newschool.edu
    212.229.5100 x2260

    Noemi Morales-Horsford
    Advisor: First Year Through Senior (last names Q-T)
    moralesn@newschool.edu
    212.229.5100 x1464

    Development

    Tabor Banquer
    Director of Development
    212.229.5662 x3564
    banquert@newschool.edu

    Board of Governors

    Steven Bloom
    Wendy Gordon
    Jeffrey Gural, Chair
    Jill G. Kampfe
    Grace Lang '13
    Scott Pinkus
    Robin Reinach
    James Rothstein
    Sara Schupf
    Malcolm B. Smith

    The New School Board of Trustees

    The New School is governed by a Board of Trustees who provide advice and counsel to the leadership of the university and oversee institutional affairs. Board members also participate actively in the rich array of public programs offered by the university.

Feedback
×