• Office of the Dean

    Academic Affairs

    Stephanie Browner
    212.229.5100 x2200

    Spencer Hopkins
    Executive Assistant to the Dean
    212.229.5100 x2201

    Riva Kadar
    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Planning
    212.229.5100 x2236

    Jane McNamara
    Associate Dean of Strategic Initiatives and External Affairs
    212.229.5100 x2328

    Gina Canterucci
    Director of Curricular Initiatives

    Rebecca Reilly
    Interim Director of Study Abroad
    65 West 11th Street, room 353C

    Natalie Gross
    Director, Office of Civic Engagement and Social Justice
    212.229.5100 x2227

    Scott Korb
    Director of First Year Writing

    Natasha Rivera
    Assistant Director of the Office of Civic Engagement and Social Justice
    212.229.5100 x2976

    Jennifer Riegle
    Director of Student Programs and Special Events
    212.229.5100 x2267

    Odellia Lucius
    Assistant Director of Communications and Events
    212.229.8908 x1783

    Eleni Beja
    Associate Director of Academic Communication
    212.229.5100 x2204

    Katherine Delgado
    Academic Planning Associate, Eugene Lang College
    and The New School for Social Research
    212.229.5100 x2226

    James Mallinson
    Program Manager for the Arts
    212.229.5100 x2321

    Faculty Affairs

    Jennifer Wilson
    Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

    Jackie Clark
    Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
    212.229.5100 x3042

    Academic Support

    Stephanie Belk Prats
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100 x1637

    Nina Quirk-Goldblatt
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100 x2202

    Ashley Tai
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100 x 2203

    Annie Huaraca
    Senior Secretary

    Kayla Christopherson
    Program Associate for Systems Thinking, Journalism + Design Knight Grant

    Kim Lightbody
    Program Manager, Journalism + Design
    212.229.5100 x2274

    Administration and Budget

    Alex Draifinger
    Senior Director of Administration and Budget
    212.229.5100 x2253

    Verna de LaMothe
    Associate Director of Administration
    212.229.5100 x2254

    Data and Reporting Analyst

    Philip Pak
    Data and Reporting Analyst
    212.229.5100 x2135


    Candice MacLusky
    Director of Undergraduate Admission
    212.229.5155 x4024

    Alex Kirkpatrick
    Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admission
    212.229.5150 x4154

    Avery Tamchin
    Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admission
    212.229.5155 x3769

    Dena DeYoung
    Admission Counselor
    212.229.5150 x2302

    Talin Nathalie
    Admission Counselor
    212.229.5150 x1571

    Academic Advising and Student Success

    Office of Academic Advising 
    Academic Advising Office 
    64 West 11th Street, ground floor

    Dashawn Ealey
    BA/BFA Dual-Degree Advisor 

    Lindsey Holder
    All Lang Students, last names A-C and Q-R

    Leah Weich
    All Lang Students, last names D-G (interim)

    Angel Levy
    All Lang Students, last names H-L

    Renard John-Finn
    All Lang Students, last names M-P

    Position to be filled
    All Lang Students, last names Q-T

    Christina McElderry
    All Lang Students, last names U-W; and All Global Studies, Environmental Studies, and Urban Studies Majors

    Leah R. Weich
    All Lang Students, last names X-Z; All Lang Visiting Students; and All Lang Non-degree Students

    Iman Abdoul-Karim
    All Lang Students, last names S-T

    Wendy Santos

    Racquel Samuel
    Student Success Advisor
    New School Firsts

    Oliver Colbert
    Student Success Advisor
    BA/BFA Students Majoring in Communication Design, Photography, and Fine Arts


    Tabor Banquer
    Director of Development
    212.229.5662 x3564

    Board of Governors

    Steven Bloom
    Wendy Gordon
    Jeffrey Gural, Chair
    Jill G. Kampfe
    Grace Lang '13
    Scott Pinkus
    Robin Reinach
    James Rothstein
    Sara Schupf
    Malcolm B. Smith

    The New School Board of Trustees

    The New School is governed by a Board of Trustees who provide advice and counsel to the leadership of the university and oversee institutional affairs. Board members also participate actively in the rich array of public programs offered by the university.